

OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 32 (D24)

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)	
Chuck Grassley Republican PartyMichael Franken Democratic Party	Roby Smith Republican PartyMichael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	John Maxwell Republican PartyJean Dickson Republican Party	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Ross Paustian Republican Party Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party 	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	Joseph C. Miller Democratic PartyJazmin Newton Democratic Party	
Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republican Party	Mike Naig Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party	O John Norwood Democratic Party	(when de, if any)	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One)	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
Cite For No More Than One) Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg Republican Party	Brenna Bird Republican PartyTom Miller Democratic Party	For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)	
Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker Democratic Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For State Senator	○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia Libertarian Party	District 41 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	Kerry Gruenhagen Republican Party Deb VanderGaast Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)	
	(Write-in vote, if any)	Michele R. Darland Republican Party	
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	For State Representative	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	District 81 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
O Paul D. Pate Republican Party	C Luana Stoltenberg Republican Party	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One)	
O Joel Miller Democratic Party	Craig Lynn Cooper Democratic Party	,	
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	 Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party Caleb Copley Democratic Party 	
For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)	
Todd Halbur Republican Party		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy	
Rob Sand Democratic Party		(Vote For No More Than One)	
(Write-in vote, if any)		C Kerri Tompkins Republican Party	
		Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party	
		(Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
Christine Bolte	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?	
Chad Dexter	oupreme court be retained in onice:	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
, , , , ,	○ Yes	Summary: Provides that the right of the
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
	Matthew McDermott	state of lowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ Yes○ No	fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
○ Joni Paaske	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
○ John Conley	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State
Augustus Gus Newell	of Appeals be retained in office?	of lowa is amended by adding the
○ Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of
(Milita in vota if any)	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right.
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
	○ Yes	as capeans canon condumy.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District	○ No
0	7 Court be retained in office?	
(Write-in vote, if any)	Meghan Corbin	
0	○ Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	Yes	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	
		TUDN DALLOT OVER
		TURN BALLOT OVER